

Franco Maloberti received the Laurea Degree in Physics (Summa cum Laude) from the University of Parma, Italy, in 1968 and the Dr. Honoris Causa degree in Electronics from Inaoe, Puebla, Mexico in 1996. He was a Visiting Professor at ETH-PEL, Zurich in 1993 and at EPFL-LEG, Lausanne in 2004. He was Professor of Microelectronics and Head of the Micro Integrated Systems Group University of Pavia, Pavia, Italy, TI/J.Kilby Analog Engineering Chair Professor at the Texas A&M University and the Distinguished Microelectronic Chair Professor at University of Texas at Dallas. Currently he is Professor at the University of Pavia, Italy and Honorary Professor, University of Macau,

China SAR. His professional expertise is in the design, analysis and characterization of integrated circuits and analogue digital applications, mainly in the areas of switched capacitor circuits, data converters, interfaces for telecommunication and sensor systems, and portable power management. He has written more than 470 published papers, five books and holds 30 patents. He has been responsible for many research programs including ten ESPRIT projects and served the European Commission in many European Initiatives. He served the Academy of Finland on the assessment of electronic research. He served the National Research Council of Portugal for the research activity assessment of Portuguese Universities. He was a Member of the Advisory Board of INESC-Lisbon, Portugal. He is the Chairman of the Academic Committee of the Microelectronics Key Lab. Macau, China.

He was VP Region 8 of IEEE CAS (1995-1997), Associate Editor of IEEE-TCAS-II, President of the IEEE Sensor Council (2002-2003), IEEE CAS BoG member (2003-2005), VP Publications IEEE CAS (2007-2008). He was DL IEEE SSC Society (2009-2010) and presently is DL IEEE CAS Society. He received the 1999 IEEE CAS Society Meritorious Service Award, the 2000 CAS Society Golden Jubilee Medal, and the IEEE Millenium Medal. He was co-recipient of the 1996 IEE Fleming Premium, the ESSCIRC 2007 Best Paper Award and the IEEJ Workshop 2007 and 2010 Best Paper Award. He is IEEE Fellow.